About Us2022-03-03T22:31:39+02:00

Established in 1991, S.O.S. Oil & Lubricant Distributors (Pty) Ltd is one of the largest and renownindependent lubricants companies in South Africa, manufacturing and supplying a range of lubricants and associated products to industry, agriculture, transport, automotive and marine sectors.

Throughout the company’s history, product development has been at the forefront of lubrication technology. Our comprehensive range of products has evolved through anticipating and exceeding the needs of the lubricant market.

Our ability to be flexible and strategic positioning throughout South Africa sets us apart from the competition. We are committed to a programme of continuous product development to ensure that state-of-the-art lubricants are available to all sectors of the lubricant market both now and at all times in the future.

In addition to the extensive range of product we are able to supply, we also offer 3rd party related services including warehousing and logistical support to nominated brand principles across the country. At present we are proud to represent & facilitate warehousing and logistics services to Mobil, CAT and Puma Energy

With over 30 years of experience and a tradition for high quality, value and reliable service ethos, S.O.S. Oil is proud to be a leader in the lubricants industry.

OUR VISION

To be the most progressive and respected South African oil and lubricant distributor, relentless in the pursuit of customer and employee excellence.

OUR MISSION

We create an environment where our customers, partners and our team thrive as a result of our ethos of respect, equality, knowledge and opportunity. We challenge traditional boundaries to solve problems and we question the status quo so that we may continually drive the effectiveness of our delivery to you, our customer and partners.

HIGH PERFORMANCE LUBRICANTS

SOS Oil offers high performance lubricants used in the automotive, industrial, mining, construction, marine and farming industries, as well as specialised lubricants for all types of machinery and equipment within the food industry.

Our products have a world-class reputation for improving performance and productivity – we do not compromise on quality!

MEET OUR TEAM

Craig Burke

Craig Burke

Managing Director

082 553 5531
craig@sosoil.co.za

Adel Basson

Adel Basson

Managing Executive

082 633 6307
adel@sosoil.co.za

Robert Diamond

Robert Diamond

National Sales Manager

083 709 4445
robert@sosoil.co.za

Linda Perkins

Linda Perkins

Distribution and Procurement Manager

021 448 5564
linda@sosoil.co.za

Sias Bezuidenhout

Sias Bezuidenhout

Business Development

061 427 2238
sias@sosoil.co.za

Mark Alexander

Mark Alexander

External Sales Representative

082 457 8548
mark@sosoil.co.za

Corne Uys

Corne Uys

External Sales Representative

082 876 1940
corne@sosoil.co.za

Jeremy Lamb

Internal Sales

081 704 9715
jeremy@sosoil.co.za

Bevan Riffel

Internal Sales

082 319 1299
bevan@sosoil.co.za

Valerie Lee

Bookkeeper

021 448 5564
valerie@sosoil.co.za

Simon Biurski

Assistant Logistics Manager

084 661 8711
simon@sosoil.co.za

Clinton Myburgh

External Sales Representative

068 026 5781
clinton@sosoil.co.za

Michelle Wallace

Office Manager

072 012 2513
michelle@sosoil.co.za

WEST COAST REGION

Niven Van Oordt

Branch Manager

073 675 4328
niven@sosoil.co.za

Heinrich Wobbe

Sales Consultant

084 317 8415
heinrich@sosoil.co.za

WE'VE MOVED >> Building B, Unit 3, Atlantic Drive, Atlantic Hills, Cape Town.
This is default text for notification bar