About Us2018-11-19T09:56:44+00:00

Established in 1991, S.O.S. Oil & Lubricant Distributors Pty Ltd is one of South Africa’s premium suppliers and distributors of automotive fleet and industrial lubricants. We are strategically positioned throughout  South Africa and operate several sophisticated warehousing and logistical facilities to meet our customers’ demands.  Our rapid growth and expansion is due to our world class product offering and extensive knowledge and service within the lubricants industry.   S.O.S. Oil has maintained a sound and reputable reputation of quality service and will continue to strive for excellence by implementing the principles of  best practice.

S.O.S. Oil was appointed as the Authorized Distributor of Total Lubricants in 2015 and in 2016 Total South Africa Pty Ltd  appointed S.O.S. Oil as their preferred regional warehousing and logistics service provider.  S.O.S. Oil currently warehouses and delivers product on behalf of Total SA to several international original equipment manufacturers e.g. Toyota, Renault, Peugeot, Kia, & Ford.

Our Hazchem certified drivers manage a modern fleet of vehicles all equipped with the respective fluid transfer equipment to facilitate bulk transfer of lubricants to any tank or vessel.  Our  large capacity of storage accompanied by the dedicated fleet of vehicles are able to implement multiple loads of deliveries, ranging from 1 ton break bulk up to 32 ton bulk loads 24/7.

With over twenty five years of experience and a tradition for high quality and value, S.O.S. Oil is proud to be a leader in the lubricants industry.

OUR VISION

To be the most progressive and respected South African oil and lubricant distributor, relentless in the pursuit of customer and employee excellence.

OUR MISSION

We create an environment where our customers, partners and our team thrive as a result of our ethos of respect, equality, knowledge and opportunity. We challenge traditional boundaries to solve problems and we question the status quo so that we may continually drive the effectiveness of our delivery to your, our customer and partners.

HIGH PERFORMANCE LUBRICANTS

SOS Oil offers high performance lubricants used in the automotive, industrial, mining, construction, marine and farming industries, as well as specialised lubricants for all types of machinery and equipment within the food industry.

Our products have a world-class reputation for improving performance and productivity – we do not compromise on quality!

SOS Oil

ACCOLADES

PERFORMANCE VICTORY AWARD • DISTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR SOUTH AFRICA • PARIS TOTAL LUBRICANT AWARD

TOTAL QUARTZ AWARD • TOTAL INEO AWARD • TOTAL UNSTOPPABLE AWARD • TOTAL PERFORMANCE VICTORY AWARD • DISTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR SOUTH AFRICA

MEET OUR TEAM

Craig Burke

Managing Director

082 553 5531
craig@sosoil.co.za

Adel Basson

Managing Executive

082 633 6307
adel@sosoil.co.za

Robert Diamond

National Sales Manager

083 709 4445
robert@sosoil.co.za

Linda Perkins

Distribution Centre Manager

076 756 0486
linda@sosoil.co.za

Sias Bezuidenhout

Sales Manager – Cape Town

061 427 2238
sias@sosoil.co.za

Mark Alexander

External Sales Representative

082 457 8548
mark@sosoil.co.za

Alistair October

Technical Sales Representative

071 891 7702
alistair@sosoil.co.za

Corne Uys

External Sales Representative

082 876 1940
corne@sosoil.co.za

Esmari Greyvenstein

Debtors Clerk

072 088 1844
esmari@sosoil.co.za

WEST COAST REGION

Heinrich Wobble

Branch Manager

084 317 8415
heinrich@sosoil.co.za

Niven Van Oort

Key Accounts Manager

073 675 4328
niven@sosoil.co.za